Looking for the Truth

(chanson)

*

Life is not an illusion

A mirage of strange passion

Where the soul is dark

As the child on the Park

The night, lost, alone

The earth little stone

In the infinite univers

Of my thoughs

My prayers

*

I would have likes to go on the roads

Alongside Allen Ginsberg and Bob Dylan

Float in the airs of the high plains

Dance with the indians and the Shaman

I'm only just a miserably poet

To contemply the celestial vault

*

Looking for the Truth

The sens of your life

Looking for the Truth

The power of life

Looking for the Truth

The sens of your life

Looking for the Truth

The power of life

I need your love

I need your love my babe

I need your heart

I need your heart

I need your face

I need your face

My darling

I need your hope

I need your hope

My baby
*

Don't be racist, humans are not different

Don't be fatalist, I know it's not evident

But with the light of reason

To achieve union and Peace

With the power of Love and faith

Together, We can find a solution

*

I know, You think i'm naïve dreamer

But I prefer to live with my prayers

To see only the beauty on the earth

And not to cry war and hatred

Following political instrumentalization

Their alleged war of civilizations

*

Looking for the Truth

The sens of your life

Looking for the Truth

The power of life

Looking for the Truth

The sens of your life

Looking for the Truth

The power of life

I need your love

I need your love my babe

I need your heart

I need your heart

I need your face

I need your face

My darling

I need your hope

I need your hope

My baby
*

ZAHRA DJAM

 

 

 

 

Retour à l'accueil